It’s Friday night and my eyes won’t shut. So I thought I would come on here and get some thoughts out before trying to fall asleep again.

A bunch has gone on since I last wrote on here but for now, I must tell you about the amazing wedding David and I attended last weekend.

So, my dear friend Beth got married last weekend. I got to go to a shower for her last Friday and then watch her marry the man she has loved for a very long time on Saturday. I remember many conversations over the past few years where this girl told me about her feelings for Rob and the way she felt led to him by the Lord but she didn’t feel like the timing was right yet. She was so patient in waiting on the Lord and I have to tell you, their story is such a sweet testimony that points back to Him.

So, both of their hearts were led to each other for a long time although both of them knew that they were told to wait. Throughout the entire time, neither of them had talked to the other about their feelings. The Lord’s timing is so beautiful. This past May, Rob told Beth about his feeling for her and that he felt led to her. They got engaged this summer and then shared their vows a week ago! Their story is so powerful. How cool that they now are living a marriage that is the fruit of the patience that they were called to! I am so excited to see where the Lord continues to take them.

The wedding was beautiful and so perfectly “Rob and Beth”. The guys wore zoot suits (hats and all!) and the girls wore flapper dresses. They had swing dance lessons before the reception which were so fun (side note: I must add here that David is quite a good dancer and I love him so much for dancing all night with me!) and a big band that played swing tunes all night long. It was simply a fantastic and original wedding. These two are great together and have big things in store for them.

David and I trying to take a picture with the amazing Big Band behind us

 


New Husband and Wife!! They look so good together!

 

Beth and her ladies!

It really was a beautiful wedding full of God’s presence and Joy. What a gift to get to be a witness of it all!

So more to come soon… I am going to have to talk about a delicious pumpkin cake roll with cream cheese icing that Kara and I made soon! But now I am finally tired and am going to sleep.


Leave a comment