It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Well, 2 days after Thanksgiving and we still have 2 more days of vacation! This was a great Thanksgiving! Our first one as a married couple, and my first one with the Hamilton family. I made my Gram’s recipe for raspberry jello salad which I am happy to say turned out very well!! It was a blast- great food, even better company, and lots of card games. What more could I ask for?? I must say- I am blessed so much with an amazing in-law family. I truly believe they are an answer to many prayers. This year I truly have so much to be thankful for.

And this year we are spending Christmas with family down in Houston and I am so ready to see everyone!! I am so excited for even more games, soup dinner on Christmas Eve, an early morning on Christmas (maybe a little later this year, though 😉 ???) with present giving and breakfast casserole, and steak for Christmas dinner, and most importantly to see my family!! Oh, it’s gonna be good.

So I have never participated in  Black Friday before, but yesterday morning I looked at the target add and noticed a 25$ Christmas tree that they had on sale! I feel bad to say it, but I woke David up just so that we could go check it out. By the time we got there, the crowds had calmed down and there was even close parking. But I guess you trade one for another- the tree was completely sold out! So, we decided on another tree. I think we got a pretty sweet deal- only 20$, 6ft tall, and perfectly sized for our apartment!! And I have to say, I think the tree looks better (after David did a amazing job with the 500ct strings of lights) than the other tree that was already pre-lit looked!! It looks so good! Our first Christmas tree!!! We did our Christmas-ing with a little Frank Sinatra Christmas music on in the background, some hot cocoa, and with my FAV- Elf!! 🙂 I had been waiting SO long to see it this year!!

Now we have a tree and lights lining the inside of our living room windows. It looks fantastic! I can say that bc basically David did all the manual labor and I was emotional support. It is perfect timing too bc Miss Mary Kesel is coming to visit this next weekend!! I cannot wait. We are going to take her skiing for the very 1st time which is going to be a blast! I am so ready for her to be here!

More to come as the Holiday Season continues! I believe this is my favorite season. So many blessings.

 


Leave a comment